9 Comments

I find white on dark nice for titles and big print, but black on white easier to read. Otherwise it is a nice simple to follow format. Feed me Seymor - from The Little House of Horrors play.

Expand full comment

Posting a comment is very difficult. Sub stack gives you a whole lot of runarounds to sign up or sign in. On another matter, as old as I am I forgot about feed me Seymour.

Expand full comment
author

I will investigate. I’ll try to add a comment from my wife’s computer and see what my experience is.

Expand full comment
Feb 11, 2022·edited Feb 11, 2022

Oh dear, Fred, now I have a new problem called Aphantasia, I have always described myself a visual person and now there is another word for me to remember. I find it hard to believe that I'm in the 1-2% that have this disease. Hope it's not contagious. I do not have an opinion on dark or light either work for me.

Expand full comment
author

You are still a fantastic in our opinion. Picture that! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Expand full comment

"Dark Mode" is all right, I suppose, in small doses. For emphasis, but not for extended reading. If an app I use has the option to use either dark or "light" mode, I'll always choose the latter. If it only comes in "dark" flavor, I'll use something else.

Expand full comment
author

I almost always WRITE before first light, so dark bkg is easier on my eyes. If viewers of Craft.do page prefer light, turns out I cannot change that per post, but readers have the option by clicking an icon, upper right of the page, to toggle light-dark.

Expand full comment

Generally I can see black on white better than the reverse. In this case, that's still true for the non-bolded content. But bolded white works, FWIW.

Expand full comment

I always prefer black text on white, but this white of dark gray is plenty readable too.

Expand full comment