8 Comments

You know how much I have enjoyed reading your blog when you posted every day. Once a week is thin gruel but it will be appreciated.

Expand full comment
author

Kathy, I'm not totally content with PUSHING my writing to readers (Subscribers) in this SubStack model. But PULLING readers by gaining and keeping their attention is so much more difficult today than it was a decade ago. I have to find a way to do both PUSH and PULL and find ways to share and hopefully stimulate both thought and conversation. Thanks for hanging with me for the journey.

Expand full comment

I'm always delighted to read your winged words, Fred! I look forward to a steady flow of them for the next few months. Write on!

Expand full comment

When is the new book coming out Fred looking forward to it

Expand full comment
author

Mike, re Book Three: It exists in a zomboid state: it is not dead but it is not alive. Some of it might find its way to this outlet, or another at some point. Thanks for following, where ever this path carries me/us.

Expand full comment

Thanks Fred for the feed back stay warm

Expand full comment

Keep writing Fred, It gives me a dose of joy to hear about the mountains. And if you slip we will be aware. But....I think castor oil is considered cruel and unusual punishment. Thanks for your efforts. Jerry

Expand full comment
author

Thanks for the encouragement, Jerry. I'm giving myself a good ash-kicking because I never learned to keep my mouth shut, and silence is not golden just now. Having a few faithful "partners" on the receiving end helps so much.

Expand full comment